Skip to main content
board of education meetings
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Board of Education

The Solano County Board of Education is comprised of seven elected representatives from trustee areas. The Solano County Superintendent of Schools serves as the ex-officio secretary to the County Board. The Solano County Board of Education serves as the governance body for the Juvenile Court and Community School System and is a charter school authorizer. The Solano County Board of Education also serves as an appellate body for expulsion, interdistrict attendance, and charter school appeals. In addition, the Solano County Board of Education serves as the County Committee for School District Organization.

Regular board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month in the Board Room of the Solano County Office of Education. For more information call 707-399-4402.


Michelle
Michelle Coleman, President
mcoleman@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 1
Term ends 2024

Represents areas within the City of Vacaville south of Elmira Road, and the northern part of Fairfield east of I-80


sharp
Amy Sharp, Vice President
asharp@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 2
Term ends 2024

Represents areas in the northwest county incorporated area west of I-80 including portions of the cities of Vacaville and Fairfield and a portion of eastern Napa County


Elease
Elease Cheek
echeek@solanocoe.net

Trustee Area 5
Term ends 2024

Represents the unincorporated and incorporated areas of Vallejo, Mare Island, and Hiddenbrooke


Peggy
Peggy A. Cohen-Thompson
pcohenthompson@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 7
Term ends 2024

Represents the central and southeastern portions of Vallejo


Dana
Dana Dean
ddean@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 3
Term ends 2022
Represents areas including the City of Benicia, an area of eastern Vallejo, portions of south and east Fairfield, Cordelia, Travis Air Force Base, and Collinsville


Dunne
Ginger Dunne
gdunne@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 6
Term ends 2022

Represents the incorporated and unincorporated areas of Dixon and southeast Vacaville


Lavell
Teresa Lavell
tlavell@solanocoe.net
Trustee Area 4
Term ends 2022

Represents the incorporated area of central and western Fairfield and the City of Suisun