Skip to main content

Partner Agencies 

Brandman University logo
Travis Credit Union logo



Ken Scarberry
Director of Youth Development
(707) 646-7601

Trisha Dykstra
Secretary/Program Analyst
(707) 646-7601

Educators of the Year

In 1978, the Solano County Office of Education (SCOE) began recognizing exemplary teachers. This endeavor has expanded to recognize outstanding classified school employees in the annual Solano County Educators of the Year (EOY) Celebration. The Solano County EOY Program recognizes two groups of educators in one celebration; the Classified School Employees of the Year (CSEY) and the Teachers of the Year (TOY).

The program is designed to reflect the rich diversity of Solano County’s educators and school staff while paying tribute to Solano’s teaching force, the growing complexity of challenges that confront our schools, and the need to promote collaboration and teamwork among educators to meet those challenges.

nominating a csey or toy within your district

Solano County school districts determine their nominees through a local selection process. Nominees selected as a district CSEY or TOY will participate in the Solano County EOY Program.  Each school district may submit one (1) CSEY nominee and one (1) TOY nominee. Participating districts must have registered by Friday, October 29, 2021. Use the buttons below to access information and applications for TOY or CSEY. Applications are due by Wednesday, February 9, 2022.



Educators of the Year celebration

Visit our Celebration page to learn more about this year's Educators of the Year Celebration and to view past nominees.