Skip to main content
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

 

 

Contact Information


Ken Scarberry
Director of Youth Development
(707) 646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net

Johanna Nowak-Palmer
Program Manager
(707) 646-7608
jnowak@solanocoe.net

Rebecca Floyd
Project Coordinator
(707) 646-7602
rfloyd@solanocoe.net

Lori Harris
Secretary Program Analyst
(707) 646-7601
lharris@solanocoe.net

Jena Brateng
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7606
jbrateng@solanocoe.net

Gavyn Leonard-Leavens
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7604
gleavens@solanocoe.net

Jordan Winkfield
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7607
jwinkfield@solanocoe.net

Youth Development Department
youthdev@solanocoe.net

Youth Development Activities & Events


 

These student action groups create projects and develop campaigns to help negate the risk factors students face in their lives. Risk factors are conditions which increase the likelihood of an individual engaging in destructive behaviors. The conditions underlying the problems of alcohol and other drug use, teen pregnancy, delinquency, violence, depression, school attendance and school drop-outs are addressed using research-based programs in Prevention Education.

Prevention Education Programs:

  • California Friday Night Live Programs (FNL)  
  • Solano Youth Coalition (SYC)
  • Tobacco Use Prevention Education (TUPE)