Skip to main content

 

 

Contact Information


Ken Scarberry
Director of Youth Development
(707) 646-7603
kscarberry@solanocoe.net

Johanna Nowak-Palmer
Program Manager
(707) 646-7608
jnowak@solanocoe.net

Rebecca Floyd
Project Coordinator
(707) 646-7602
rfloyd@solanocoe.net

Jasmine Coutee
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7606
jcoutee@solanocoe.net

Zach Nules
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7607
znules@solanocoe.net

Amara Walls
Youth Activities Specialist
(707) 646-7604
awalls@solanocoe.net

Trisha Dykstra
Secretary/Program Analyst
(707) 646-7601
tdykstra@solanocoe.net

Youth Development Department
youthdev@solanocoe.net

Youth Development Activities & Events

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

 

These student action groups create projects and develop campaigns to help negate the risk factors students face in their lives. Risk factors are conditions which increase the likelihood of an individual engaging in destructive behaviors. The conditions underlying the problems of alcohol and other drug use, teen pregnancy, delinquency, violence, depression, school attendance and school drop-outs are addressed using research-based programs in Prevention Education.

Prevention Education Programs:

  • California Friday Night Live Programs (FNL)  
  • Solano Youth Coalition (SYC)
  • Department of Justice (DOJ) Tobacco Grant
  • Tobacco Use Prevention Education (TUPE)